Predictions for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018

The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s selections are performed by a panel of 46 leading NFL media members including representatives of all 32 NFL teams, a representative of the Pro Football Writers of America, and 13 at-large writers.

The panel has selected a list of 15 finalists from the modern era, defined as playing all or part of their careers within the last 25 years. A player must have spent 5 years out of the league before they can be considered for induction into the Hall of Fame. Players that last played in the 2012 season will be eligible for induction in 2018.

During Super Bowl Weekend, the panel will meet and narrow down the list of modern-era finalists down to five. Those five will be considered alongside two senior candidates, selected by a nine-member subpanel of the larger panel last August, and one contributor (not players or coaches), selected by another nine-member subpanel, for a total of eight. From this list, at least four and no more than eight people will be selected for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

My prediction for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018 is:

Ray Lewis
Randy Moss
John Lynch
Kevin Mawae
Joe Jacoby
Robert Brazile
Jerry Kramer
Bobby Beathard

Hall of Fame Game: Ravens v. Vikings

1 thought on “Predictions for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018

  1. As a bonus, I think Brian Urlacher, Ty Law, Brian Dawkins, Terrell Owens, and Everson Walls make the final ten. I could see Law get in over Jacoby, Dawkins over Lynch, and Owens over Moss, with Edgerrin James or Steve Hutchison potentially cracking the top ten over Walls, but I think what I have is most likely to happen.

Leave a Comment